Recently I received many emails from so called “Bank of America” which said there were some unauthorized activities about my account at Bank of America. I also heard that someone really took it as real and revealed their registration information. If you look closely at their email address—<pp-verify@yahoo.com>, <bankofamerica@yahoo.com>, and <bankofamerica@google.com>—you can immediately make a judgment by yourself. A very ridiculous thing is that I click the link they offered and, do you know what I put in? I put in words like “bitch, 911, FBI, F**K you”, as my name, SSN, address, and phone number and then I can submit the information at last! Hmm……but we should be aware that the website is similar to the real Bank of America web. Here I put one of the email I received:
Dear Bank of America client,
You have received this email because you or someone had used your account from different locations.For security purpose, we are required to open an investigation into this matter.
In order to safeguard your account, we require that you confirm your banking details.
The help speed up to this process, please access the following link so we ca complete the verification of your Bank of America Online Banking Account registration information.
http://0xd20e5fb6/icons/…/www.bankofamerica.com/sslencrypt218bit/online_banking/ (see the link!)
If we do no receive the appropriate account verification within 48 hours, then we will assume this Bank of America account is fraudulent and will be suspended.
The purpose of this verification is to ensure that your bank account has not been fraudulently used and to combat the fraud from our community. We appreciate your support and understanding and thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.
I don’t know next time they will send me emails under which bank’s name….But I won’t fill in my personal information as required from every email. I hope you also won’t give away your personal information. We have phone and we can call them.
























